Share & Share & Like

The throat chakra teaches us to speak our truth with clarity and respectfully listen to what other's have to say. An unbalanced throat chakra makes us whisper, speak loud or speak for the sake of it. We might even feel like we can't produce sound anymore. Physically it can cause problems such as throat soreness and neck pain.

Here are some simple ways to balance the throat chakra:

1. Write a 3-page journal

A blocked fifth chakra can cause you to filter your speech and hold back on things you want to say.

Write a 3-page journal every day. Write anything that comes to your head, without filtering your words. Just pour your mind on to your notebook without caring much about whether it makes sense or not.

2. Pause

Pause before talking and pause to listen.

An unbalanced throat chakra might cause you to speak uncontrollably or stop you from really listening. Pausing is a good practice to balance the vishuddha.

3. Sing

You can start by simply chanting Om for a few minutes daily and then proceed to chanting your favourite mantra. If you are comfortable with that, take it to the next level and sing in the shower. Or better yet: take singing classes and really get to know your voice!

4. Practice asanas

Yoga poses like fish, camel, shoulderstand and plough open and stimulate your throat. Also turning the head from side to side, bringing chin to chest and turning the head up will do the trick to start with.

5. Laugh

Laughing is one of the best ways to let go. It instantly makes you feel better.

Practice fake laughing while brushing your teeth in the mornings. Watch your favourite comedy, go to a stand up-club or have fun with your friends. Laughing is a great way to cleanse the body and the mind.

Chakras – it’s a 24/7 job

Keeping the chakras open and balanced is constant work: if the lower chakras are out of balance, it will effect the higher chakras too. Constantly keep on checking where your action derives from. Your body signals to you when something needs fixing. It might sound like a lot of work at first to keep constant awareness on your thoughts, words and actions, but it will bring you more love, health and peace.

The seven chakras are a map that indicate if you are not present. If you worry too much about the past or the future, you will have a balance issue with the chakras. When you start working with the chakra system, you will notice that all the chakras teach you, in different ways, to focus on the now. When your inner world changes, it will change the outer world.

Chakra Course

Find Your Power!

Click here to get started

Share & Share & Like